

Special Email Vote: May 31, 2024

Email Sent to:

Tara Hyland-Russell, Marissa Thola, Mary Ross, Rob-Roy Douglas, Rod Cork, Howard Moody, Bruce McKay, Brandon McKinnon, Lisa Irvine, Marcie Lundin, Rhochelle Bernardo, Patricia Anne Mico, Faisal Rashid, Irina Evseeva, Sylvia Fraser, Colleen Matheson, Kathy Handley, Eddie Kristiansen, Ramanpreet Kaur, and Arjun Mehta by A. Holloway.

1. Special Email Vote:

A request to vote by email was decided upon by Education Council members to defer the consideration of the: E-3.06 Quality Assurance policy, E-3.07 Program Review policy, E-3.08 Program Advisory Committee policy, E-3.04 Program Approval and Revision policy until a special email vote would be conducted on the 31st of May 2024. Members were asked to vote by responding to the motion in the email to 'Yes/Aye' or 'No/Nay'

2. QA policies

To allow time for Education Council members to fully review the E-3.06 Quality Assurance policy, E-3.07 Program Review policy, E-3.08 Program Advisory Committee policy, E-3.04 Program Approval and Revision policy an email vote was set. The wording of the motion was included in the email, as well as a copy of all the documents.

3. Voting;

"Yes/Aye" votes (14) were received from:

Tara Hyland-Russell, Marissa Thola, Mary Ross, Rod Cork, Howard Moody, Bruce McKay, Lisa Irvine, Marcie Lundin, Faisal Rashid, Irina Evseeva, Sylvia Fraser, Colleen Matheson, Kathy Handley, Eddie Kristiansen

4. The Motion:

23.05.07 M/S - KRISTIANSEN/RASHID

MOTION: THAT the Education Council recommends the policies: E-3.06 Quality Assurance policy, E-3.07 Program Review policy, E-3.08 Program Advisory Committee policy, E-3.04 Program Approval and Revision policy, to the Board of Governors, as presented.

CARRIED